Clarity Wellness Massage
Clarity Gold Oil


Stages of Massage Healing?

There are four main stages of healing through massage:

Relief, Correction, Strengthening, and Maintenance.



     The first sessions of massage therapy will be aimed to relieve pain, reduce muscle tension and relax irritated nerves. The relief sessions are aimed at the symptoms of the problem.


     When the pain is diminished, the therapist will work on the problem that caused the pain. Techniques will be aimed at facilitating your own healing ability and freeing knotted and scarred muscle fibers and connective tissues.


     Strengthening is important for a badly damaged area. Weakness at an injury site can mean recurring problems. Techniques will be aimed at strengthening the tissues near the injury therefore enabling them to provide adequate support when the injury is healed.


     Maintenance is the final stage in healing and it can also be the first step in preventing other injuries. Maintenance techniques are aimed at treating the human body as a whole while considering the previous problems and preventing the occurrence of new problems.